IPL 6: Day 17– Vihari’s eloquence outshine KXIP…

April 19, 2013 at 11:50 pm (Cricket, IPL, IPL 2013, IPL 6) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


A Match in Hyderabad, What would you expect other than a low scoring thriller. Of course that’s what has happened again. And Again SRH comes out winners, winning all the three games in their home ground.

Gilly’s team started of well with Gilly himself finding some middle of the bats, Chawla getting promotion in his batting order also proved his mettle. KXIP was sailing safe until they clicked the self destruct button in 17th over, losing 4 wickets in 5 balls, Disaster written all over it. Which finally meant they finished with 123 runs on board. SRH shaky chasers as always continued taking their chances while Vihari was anchoring on one end. How ever there were tense moment with couple of wickets from Gony, But Srilankan Dynamite Thisara Perara ate the length deliveries from Azhar mahamood for three sixes to seal the game for SRH. Most importantly SRH will take the top spot with this win..

Sun Risers Hyderabad won the match by 5 Wickets with 7 ball to spare…

Interesting Stats IPL 6 Day 17:

– Praveen Kumar bowled the 12th maiden of this season.

– KXIP is the only team which doesn’t have a half centurion even after 5 games.

– 134 runs is the lowest score defended by KXIP in India.

– 11 Sixes by KXIP is the lowest by any team till now in this season of IPL, RCB tops with 35 sixes.

– 24 runs scored by Piyush Chawla is his personal best in IPL career.

– 21 runs conceded by Azhar Mohammed in the penultimate over is the highest ever by him in his IPL Career.

– 46 runs scored by Hanuman Vihari is his highest score in IPL career, bettering 44* scored against RCB.

At the end of DAY 17 in IPL 6:

Total no. of Boundaries – 647

Total no. of Sixes – 175

Longest Six – 106 Meters by Chris Gayle (SRH)

Most no. of Fours – Virat Kohli (33) followed by G.Gambhir (28)

Most no. of Sixes – Chris Gayle (16) followed by Virat Kohli (11)

Orange Cap – Virat Kohli (321) followed by D.Karthik (254)

Purple Cap – Amit Mishra (11) followed by Sunil Narine (10)

Best Batting Performance: Virat Kohli (93*(47)) Vs SRH

Best Bowling Figures – Sunil Narine (4/13 Vs DD)

Most Dot Balls Bowled – Dale Steyn (85) followed by Ishant Sharma (75)

Fastest Ball of the Tournament – Dale Steyn (152.48KMH)

Fairplay Award – Rajasthan Royals.



Permalink Leave a Comment