IPL 6: Day 31–Back in form Yusuf deliver for KKR…

May 3, 2013 at 11:40 pm (Cricket, IPL, IPL 2013, IPL 6) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


I never thought I would write the top heading for this season, that what it looked like, it was just time before KKR team would have decided to make Hard hitting Yusuf Pathan sit in bench but it was not to be.

Defending Champions need to win all their remaining games to qualify for Play off. Royals won the toss and decided to Bat first, a slow start but strange & bizarre tactics fro Dravid kept the runs in bay and wickets kept on falling without anyone consolidating the fall. Dravid coming at no.8 didn’t help any cause. KKR also bowled well and kept the pressure always. Royals trying to defend 133 runs, started off well by picking 2 quick wickets but that it, Both Kallis & Yusuf Pathan ensured they crossed the line without any more fuss. Pathan got almost close a Half century and missed by a run, when Kallis struck a boundary when team need 3 runs of 18 balls.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the match by 8 wickets with 16 balls to spare…

Standings as on DAY 31:


Interesting Stats IPL 6 Day 31:

– Dravid batting at the 8th position today is the first time in his IPL career.

– Bisla scored the 400th six for this season.

– After 11 innings Yusuf Pathan has gone past 30 runs in IPL.

– Rajasthan have never won a match scoring less than 135 runs, now the wack record stands 12-0.

At the end of DAY 31 in IPL 6:

Total no. of Boundaries – 1282

Total no. of Sixes – 404

Longest Six – 119 Meters by Chris Gayle against PWI.

Most no. of Fours – Mike Hussey (55) followed by Gayle (45)

Most no. of Sixes – Chris Gayle (37) followed by Rohit Sharma (23)

Orange Cap – Chris Gayle (505) followed by Mike Hussey (485)

Purple Cap – Dwayne Bravo (19) followed by Vinay Kumar (18)

Best Batting Performance: Chris Gayle 175*(66)

Best Bowling Figures – James Faulkner (5/20 Vs SRH)

Most Dot Balls Bowled – Dale Steyn (120) followed by Bhuvaneshwar Kumar (118)

Fastest Ball of IPL 6 – Shaun Tait (153.43 KMH) followed by Dale Steyn (152.48KMH)

Fairplay Award – Rajasthan Royals.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: